Local stuff

20 May

From Headless Horseman and some stuff from NH Heresiarch/Internicion

Apocalypse Command – Damnation Scythes Of Invincible Abomination [IRE] this is my kind of violence! great stuff, I have the demos too
Armoured Angel – Baptism In Blood [AUS, 2009 reissue] it’s ok, needs another listen or two
Barathrum – Infernal [GER, repress] unique black metal, reminded me of Abruptum
Brutal Truth – Birth Of Ignorance [EUR] stinky live bootleg but I somehow think the band don’t really care
Craven Idol – Towards Eschaton [US] I don’t remember this leaping out at me, needs to be played more
Drowning The Light/Vampyric Blood – Drowning In The Vampyric Sacrament Of The Immortals [AUS, ltd ed] pretty rugged and raw black metal here, some of it is quite catchy too
Exordium Mors – The Apotheosis Of Death [MEX] ripping Kiwi black/death
Goreaphobia – Apocalyptic Necromancy [US] not bad, a couple of Incantation guys in there I see
Goreaphobia – Mortal Repulsion [US] solid stuff, I want to like this band so I’ll give it time to sink in
Lantern – Below [US, repress] I like the art more than the music… maybe it’ll grow on me
Pyöveli – The New Renaissance Of Speed & Thrash Metal [GER, ltd ed, reissue] what is this, revival thrash? it’s pretty cool

Masada – Hideous Rot [BUL, tape] quite good, I’ve wanted this for a while too

Abominator [patch]
Heresiarch [Hammer Of Intransigence long sleeve t-shirt, finally]
Heresiarch [patch]
Sinistrous Diabolous [patch]

Antediluvian – Revelations In Excrement [US, 12″ ep, black] excellent maniacal dm
Bestial Raids/Hellish – Heretical Rites [US, 7″, black] I got this for the BR stuff
Disforterror – Impalement And Holocaust Stench [US, weird green] love this album/ep, it’s missing the patch and bonus 7″ though
Grave Upheaval/Manticore – Split [US, 12″ ep, black] sweet! are the GU tracks taken from elsewhere or are they original compositions for this release?
Ignivomous – Eroded Void Of Salvation [US, 7″, black] good for the collection but I prefer the newer stuff

Pick of the litter, the Heresiarch long sleeve t-shirt… music wise – Apocalypse Command, sounds like wicked old Angelcorpse and CJS on drums is a nice addition too, pummelling ripping black death! recommended stuff

SAM_2944

SAM_2943

Guest comments are enabled

