Recent Purchases

25 Apr

Grabbed this lot last Sunday

Metal
Anaal Nathrakh ‎– The Codex Necro [my first AN album pretty awesome stuff, I heard Pandemonic Hyperblast years ago and dug it, it’s on this album, they have 8 albums now?!]
Anthrax ‎– Return Of The Killer A’s [AUS version, cool!]
Faith No More ‎– Angel Dust [Aus, ‘red square’ [Russia] picture on the disc version, nice!]
Impiety ‎– Formidonis Nex Cultus [slipcase/jewel case version, killer stuff, I paid a bit too much but it’s worth it]
Machine Head ‎– The Blackening [AUS version]
Mastodon ‎– The Hunter [AUS version, not bad, track 11 is good]
Melvins ‎– Ozma / Gluey Porch Treatments [basically two albums on one disc, nice]
Nashgul ‎– Humanicidio [Spanish Grindcore? pretty gnarly CD it’s compilation of all their split EPs]
Phobia ‎– Grind Your Fucking Head In
Sacred Reich ‎– Still Ignorant (1987-1997) [wicked, I thought this was a compilation till I got it home and played it]
Slayer ‎– World Painted Blood [AUS version in a plain jewel case, I have the Digipak with bonus DVD too]
Tormented ‎– Graveyard Lust [not quite Rotten Death good but still good]

Unmetal
IN•DK ‎– Kill Whitey! [Hardcore]
Lard ‎– Power Of Lard EP [AUS version, repress, first time I’ve heard these guys… different, not really metal either]
Marilyn Manson ‎– Smells Like Children [I quite enjoy a bit of MM, this is the only CD I own though]

Nonmetal
Various – A Reggae Tribute To The Beatles [not bad, it just made me want to hear the originals]
Various ‎– Rumble In The Jungle [NZ dnb compilation]
Thievery Corporation ‎– Sounds From The Thievery Hi-Fi
Thievery Corporation ‎– DJ-Kicks
Various ‎– Bingo Sessions Volume 2 [dnb compilation]
Various ‎– V Forever Baby! [dnb compilation]
Salmonella Dub – THC Winter [really cool maxi ep thing with some remixes of old stuff]

sam_1992

Guest comments are enabled